Everchanging

So I found out about courage

It bears fire and independence

It boosts your foolishness

And it takes away your hesitation

 

So I found out about intelligence

It rips apart your recklessness

It takes control of your consideration

And it blows away your blindness

 

So I found out about patience

It defends your persistence

It soils down your arrogance

And it suppresses your tempers

 

So I found out about love

It waters your passions

It bends your imagination

And it heals your turbulence

 

And I found out more

More surprises inside the lore

Hiding in every corner of this globe

More quests to do so I’m gonna go

 

Then the light would bring spring,

give birth to birds’ chirps,

spread away grass’ green,

lick the sun off the remaining mist

 

So I found out about the flowing time

Spring would come, growing vines

Lessons learned, a new beginning

This year I was three, but now and here,

I became four, and would keep counting

Everchanging world, continue to grow

Wherever people go, new seeds are sowed

Leave a Reply

