Time-Lapse

Purple, green, and blue

Rolling and circling in a loop

And I was shooting through

A corridor of time and ruins

Back to where I began, backward

To where I’ll end up, forward

I shot further,

Faster,

Number, missing details

Everything was wrapped in an interval

With frequent movements, a rapid dance

My head was spinning,

My mind was everywhere,

I couldn’t control, reversed,

Upside down, held breath

Just shot through,

Further,

Faster,

Everything was wrapped in a lapse,

A time-lapse where seconds are the lance

Shot through in a narrowing vast

Leave a Reply

