In the middle of the night

I stumbled upon a lost spirit

Whose haunting flames were lit

On the side of an empty road

Wandering and looking for hope

Cold mist and the pale moon

I wish there wasn’t any open wound

But he and she haven’t met their closure

I saw him curling up on the sidewalk

She was dancing with passion in hollow

I was in between, not a tied link

They were just separated a little bit

By a road with lurking souls

She was inside a bright house

And he was there across

But they seemed to be blinded

Not able to find each other

So who can be the link, then?

Will they be like this till the end?

Would they gaze at the road,

just for a second, to look at beyond,

beyond me and the moonbeam,

and the lingering but rotten dreams?

 

In the middle of the night,

 

I was the time and space

The existing concept without a face

A missing detail unshaped

Only then you would dare

To understand me and fight my flare

A transparent flare I carry with me

To fence the dead and the living

A borderline to separate the two worlds

Till you can figure out how to merge them

Leave a Reply

