So there’s a hidden song in this cage, and I decided to tell you about it

A tune from last night

I keep for myself as a memento

Within my diverse archives

Translated from my emotions’ tones

 

Sometimes it comes out to show itself

To go travel from where it dwells

 

From do re mi

This is my heart singing

To fa sol la ti

Melodies behind the silver mist

 

And I know of no keys

No arrangement, notes untidy

Just dreams in disarray

Drifting past the curtain of rain

Spinning and squirming

And back into where my mind is

Leave a Reply

