Please, stay…

I would hold on to this thought

Of whom I can become when I’m with you

And I hope you know

That all my powers are forever yours

 

I may be able to defy gravity

But that’s because you’re with me

I may have the most powerful ability

To see through everything

As long as you stay here,

With me

 

I wouldn’t let go of this day

If that means you’d stay

I’d freeze time, and yes,

Whatever price it’d cost, I’d pay

 

I have the power, I have it in me

And I’d use it for your sake, so please,

Stay, because what’s mine is yours

This power, it’s yours, you can take control

 

From here on out

You can even rip my heart out

To replace yours, cause it’s slowing down

If that means you’d stay here

In this universe with me,

Don’t leave me, I’m right here

Leave a Reply

