Excuses

I know I’ve gone blind

When I tried to justify my excuses

And created new ones that aren’t right

Trapped between them, lost my senses

 

I thought about it countless times, I did

But the real answer instead got more blurry

I knew I shouldn’t had done this

Look where it got me, to this point

 

Blind, confused, in disarray

I could just go with my first thought

And abandon its other clones

But my mind doesn’t work that way

 

When I meet a dead end, feeling exhausted

I tend to retrieve and try to make a new way

But look where it got me, endless excuses

All justified, but far from the true answers

Leave a Reply

