What Seth Told Me This Evening

“Hello again, Celia!” Seth greeted me and smiled at me while waving his left hand. “I just created a new idea this evening. It’s about—“

“Noooo! Not that again!” Sam rolled her eyes and walked away.

“But, Sam! This one is better!” he tried stopping her. Please, be interested, he thought.

She didn’t stop. Alright, screw her! He’s going to share his idea with or without her. She can go around telling people about how bad he is in making ideas, but he has faith that everyone knows that’s not true. He is special, and his ideas are the ones that had helped me all this time. Without them, I wouldn’t have come this far.

Yes, this style of narration is confusing, I’m sorry. Or maybe not that confusing. Hmm… But I always know what’s inside Seth’s mind, all the time. So it’s kind of like switching from my point of view to his and back again.

Besides, his mind is my mind. So there’s that.

“It’s okay, Seth. You can tell me about your idea,” I said while trying my hard to show some interest and not to roll my eyes too.

Seth’s eyes widened with an expression of extreme excitement. Must. Not. Sigh.

“So, I decided to make a very spectacular idea! And that is… roll the drums… drrrr…”

MUST. NOT. FACEPALM.

“Yes okay drrr… but Seth you can tell me now,” I said impatiently.

“How about, you execute an idea of me telling you an idea?”

“What?”

“Yes! To write about this very scenario that is in your head! Idea-ception!”

This sounds so ridiculous but, “Alright, I’ll do it.”

Seth is satisfied. Seth is so happy woooo

Leave a Reply

