Words

It is only through words

I can transmit my thoughts

But how can I possibly know

That they are understood as a whole?

 

Because no matter how powerful they influence

Words may not be the only medium

 

So what if…

Language is more than just words?

What if it isn’t restricted in one world?

The world of signs and symbols

The world of voices and intonations

 

What if language is originated from the heart?

Emotions that flow through another heart

More than words, modified only by an invisible wave

What if we can speak using touch and stares?

Or maybe through an energy field

That exists around us, that lingers within the wind?

 

I don’t know, maybe I know of nothing

Just babbling about an idiotic theory

So if you feel you just wasted your time coming here

I can only say these words; I’m sorry

3 thoughts on “Words”

Leave a Reply

