Reversed

Strange

I should feel guilty

But instead I feel relieved

I don’t know what I am, but I’m happy

 

Strange

From the pain I should be suffering

But a tickle is what I’m feeling

I don’t know what I am, but I’m laughing

 

Maybe in this realm everything is reversed

Or maybe it’s just my mind, playing in excitement

Flipping the normals, and turned them around

So I feel like a stranger, suddenly being casted out

 

My characters forced me to join this world

The world where I dictate every movement

They pulled me in, tempted me to enter further

Separated me from reality, further and deeper

These fake feelings, I made them,

I created these contradictions,

So in my world, there wouldn’t be anything bitter

Leave a Reply

