A Flute and an Accordion

A flute and an accordion playing

My melancholy is in harmony

After reading plenty of words,

I understood more and learned

That my mind is still expanding

That hopefully someday it would reach

Another mind, out there

In the harsh world that made me scared

But when our minds dance in one rhythm

We would widen our eyes, astonished

 

And we would say nothing, in silent

Finally I would chuckle

Followed by you, we would be in tears

Laughing like a couple of little kids

 

“I love the sound of a flute and an accordion”

“I can play accordion”

“Really? I can play flute! Let’s play together!”

Leave a Reply

