Pretending

I wish I could write how dragons live

So they would notice that I’ve seen fantasies

I wish I could paint rolling marbles of fates

So they would know how I’ve colored the pales

I wish I could produce infinite lights

So they would understand I’m more than fine

I wish I could bring my creations to life

So they would acknowledge my pride and might

 

But I’m just like the others

Who try to create stars though words

Pretending that they’re real

Pretending that this is stunning

Pretending that life is sweet

Pretending that this is fantastic

2 thoughts on “Pretending”

Leave a Reply

