Just talking about a timeline…

I used to suck at executing ideas (maybe I still do, but trust me, the past me is much worse). I apparently had an incredible ability to make any great idea sound totally ridiculous. When the idea was still inside my head, it appeared to have a lot of potentials. But when I poured it and shaped it into a concrete story or poem or even a drawing, the final result would always make me curse at myself and think, “Why?! What is the meaning of life?! 😥 ”

So I’m grateful for what I’m already capable of now, and that I’ve improved, even if improving alone is not enough. At least I can now look back and say, “I’m starting to see some clarity. I still have the chance to keep improving and more.”

And hopefully, the present me sucks much more than the future me.

5 comments on “Just talking about a timeline…

Leave a Reply

