After Everything

Rage flourishes in me

Every single time the words vanish

After they dance in my brain a second ago

The concept disappears, my tongue gets cold

 

I wanted to write about something

But wait, the theme faded away in a blink

I can’t remember anything, not a thing

Now I have to restart, repaint and refill

 

It’s okay, maybe this one is better

What had been gone, let it be forgiven

It’s okay, maybe a new color is better

In a way that is strange and different

 

But magic is everywhere, right?

 

Let the time replace the moments

To continue for generations

After everything, goodbyes are waved

After everything, new magic is spelled

2 comments on “After Everything

Leave a Reply

