Shadow

I see myself as a shadow
Like when you look at the bright
Notice behind it is always a shadow
A damned creature always hides behind

I grasp for the light
But can you believe it?
A shadow never gets any portion of light
Can you even comprehend what I feel?

My world is still and static
Undisturbed and dim
I mess around and pretend
No way, there’s no other way to escape

I’ve had enough of myself
Too weak to even say my name
Nowhere else to look for replacements
So their last option is to have faith in this monster

It’s up to the property’s owner
To remove the obstacles
So no shadow would be created
So no me would roam this world

Leave a Reply

