Secrets

The moon has attracted passions
The flow of the current can’t escape them
Hidden within a group of nocturnal creatures
The ghosts yearning for the revelation of secrets

And I’m walking on a narrow path
Far away but maybe a little bit more
After they know how I end up on this land
They’d swim under the ocean to find more

Because I can’t hold on forever
And my thoughts quickly leave my head
I need something to keep myself together
And some answers to tie to my feeble wooden bed

I scream and shout and run
I die and am brought back to relive the past
Without my secrets
Without them I’d soon tumble
I have them all playing around in the darkness
But life keeps moving and they keep meeting strangers
Who then would become one of them

Leave a Reply

