I restrain myself
Will you open my shed?
Not just any shed
The one where no dream is dead

I want to reach out
But I need to be alone now

I’m not tired, you know?
A few of the seeds that I sow
At least they will grow
In front of my window

I want to explore
But I need to stay home

To my own realm I escape
Often still tied to dreams when awake
What would you do to keep me here?
And prevent me from breaking free

I want to know more
But my confidence has been torn

Holding on only by the edge
Almost fall down so I’m scared
So what do you expect?
Maybe you want the taste of my death

Leave a Reply

