Transcend

I feel brave
I’m the fire and am rising from the grave
Grave of fear of losing my cage
Of the chance of bleeding and the pain

But whatever goes wrong out there
Whatever would corrupt my health
Whoever would distract me from my strength
What I want
What I yearn for
Transcends it all

I picture victory
Standing on top of the cliff
With colorful traces that are carved deep

Nothing that I want to undo
Everything is as it’s supposed to

My sight is set on that very desire
Whatever would make me cry
No matter how many times I would die
I would scream and tell myself that…
I’m driven…
That my will transcends even my own life

Leave a Reply

