Navigate

A howling in the forest
It sends vibration to my chest
Crawls up my neck
A haunting and silent hell
The narrow trail heading where?
Thick fog covers my sight and my head
It’s as if I’m blind, I guess

Pressing against my wound
While attempting to run through
With bare feet missing my lost shoes
What would I find when I escape this doom?

I keep running
Even though nothing will ever be clear
Giving in to my instinct
Even though hesitation is still within

Which way?
Try to navigate
I’m no traveller
I know no direction

Still running

The forest is a dimension lost in time
Therefore no one will read my signs
Breathing manually in a rhythm steady
Counting every minute while remembering
Remembering the troubles that I’ve left behind

Leave a Reply

