Hole

Calling out an empty wish
I wish I were more
Trapped in black pitch
Crossing a stream of hollow

I am a hole
And you see pass through me
Not present, invisible but close
Nothing to take or give

Send waves in frequency so high
You’d never realize it approaching
When it starts, when it dies
I spin within my fortress, unnoticed

And I’m glad
Hoping for what I can
Almost lost in fake images
Scattering like glowing powder

Raw, untouched, but somehow stained inside
In spiral going on with no purpose
Beating heart that calms down at night
Supressing anything that pops up hope

Tumble again and again
Not seeing not hearing
I am a hole
And you see pass through me

Leave a Reply

