Rhythm of the Night

Well,
Some nights I just can’t sleep
Realize today is already tomorrow
Sigh and stare at the ceiling
Under the blanket, wondering about the unknown

Then I grab my phone
A song I need to listen to
To kill time, the night is long
My feelings I don’t really know

But my heart beats in sync
With the rhythm
And a smile grow on my lips
Sing my heart out, with every word

Who knows
Maybe someone else
On the other side of the globe
Is nodding their head
To the same rhythm
Listening to the same song

My eyes are closed
The night is silent
But my mind isn’t

Some nights I just can’t sleep
While the others are swimming in their dreams
I am not alone
I’m accompanied by the rhythm
Let’s just enjoy this moment

Leave a Reply

