Follow

A white dress I’m wearing
Through a dark corridor I’m walking
With only a candle to light my path
On the sides are paintings that seal history

Is it a dream?
No don’t close your eyes
There, towards the tiny glint
Trust your feet to be your guide

I hear whispers from inside the walls
They’re telling me to go back

No, don’t listen and ignore
Grab your faith and don’t go back

Should I follow?
Yes, follow

The whispers, they’re deafening
They’re warning me

The warnings are the monsters
They’re meant to be your obstacles

I shiver, it’s getting colder
As if it’s a big sign from the whispers

The ground is beneath
The ceiling is trapping
Yes, to the door, my dear
Follow,
your feet will finally lead you here

Leave a Reply

