Part of Insanity

I watched from afar

Beasts tearing each other apart

River of crimson

Clenching heart witnessing horror


Grimacing with pain

An old man carrying a maze

A maze full of nightmares

Haunting children as they seek a way


Glorious devil

Blowing poison into the air

He glared at the world

And at the shades, at the incoming wave


And at me

Evil had marked my being


So I ran away

Escaping the dark matter

But he unveiled

All the perfect illusions


Trapped inside my own fear

I fell down on my knees


So I breathed it in

The poison filled up my lungs

Blending in among the beasts

Starting to see inside the dark


Forgive me

For what I’ve become

A part of this insanity

Now watch me from afar

Leave a Reply

