A Thought That Reminds Me…

I procrastinate in everything I do

I live like I’ve got time worth to lose

I never really consider how much I’ve spent

I never really imagine how my life would end


And suddenly I’m twenty years old

Might or might not be long

Before the wheel stops spinning

While my head’s still full of dreams


I procrastinate what I’ve got to finish

Sometimes one thought comes kicking in

Knocks on my blissful mind

Reminds me of a possibility


What if later in my life…

When I’m dying

I would get that same feeling

As when a work’s deadline is approaching


Could have done so much more

Could have finished it much better

But then I would already be seventy years old

Counting every second I have in this world

Leave a Reply

