Rise

Enjoying this one little moment

Even just for a few seconds

A calm before the storm

Rise up wise and strong


Hugging this one little happiness

Even when the wave’s getting closer

Making myself stand up proud

Standing my ground


When I look back I can see my memories glowing and repeating themselves

But my reality is not in the past and I know I can’t keep torturing myself

This isn’t over, at least I’ve still got my sanity and I know I can still learn

To understand more just like how I always wanted to know how things work


Underneath the dark sky I stand alone

And although I do have people cheering for me,

they’re just the crowd from their own globes

I’m the main fighter in my own sphere

Leave a Reply

