They’ll Remember

Listen to the ringing of the bell

Red ribbon hanging from the top

On the ground are dried leaves that fell

My hand is holding on the wooden rod


Humming a tune I’ve heard from years ago

Spinning around on my bare feet

Gravitating towards the reason why I should go

Hopping around playing with the wind


The sunlight is warm and I want to run

The air is cool and I’m not done

The trees are recording the choices I’m making

They’ll always know, remember the time I’m here


I’ll go to where the wind goes

I’ll find a pack where I belong

The bell is repeating what I’m saying

Red ribbon is lying among the leaves

Leave a Reply

