Give Up

Getting down under the bridge of life

Taking some steps back to see more

And I crouch in my own muddy mind

Pausing for a moment to grasp it whole


I need someone to hold my hand

To reassure me through all the turbulence

I need someone to save me from myself

My blindness weighs on me more than ever


I don’t understand why

There’s just too much to comprehend

I can’t and won’t again lie

But there’s just too much to protect


Every second spent worrying

Every minute spent being in fear

Sometimes I can’t even feel anything

But my head is constantly aching


I wanted to fight

I wanted to prove something

Not anymore ’cause now I want to die

I want to just give up everything

Leave a Reply

