My Heartbeat

A thousand cranes made of paper

I wish to discover the world

Among millions of colors and dreams

In this cosmos moving restlessly

Aiming far through years of light

The heartbeats and compulsive minds

Snowflakes on my face

Delightfully embracing the day


A thousand boats made of paper

Will carry me to the horizon

Out of time and out of place

Searching for a way

Among billions of sounds

Echoing on the mountains

My feet on the ground

My heartbeat in this world

Leave a Reply

