Visions

I’ll run fast, as fast as the rotation of the world
Into the glimmering shining reflection of the sun
Making real of what once used to be dreams unheard
I’ll reach the places that I’ve always pictured in my thoughts

Everytime I go to bed
Before my eyes finally tire
I would shed tears just visioning the aurora above my head
Inside a warm hotel room in a land covered in snow and ice

Imagining myself being there
Imagining myself missing home
I could almost hear the cracking from the fireplace
And feel the cold when I open the window

Logically speaking that would be impossible
But I’ve heard stories of the impossible made possible
By another human being who was once lost just like me
I still shed tears just hearing about their journeys

Leave a Reply

