I write letters in black
Ink from my heart
I create stories that last
Forever in places dark
Losing my grip and slide down
Like a waterfall
Making my words said out loud
Like a lion’s roar

And you’ll finally glance at me
Just when I’m about to sing
My voice will not be shaking
The world will be the audience cheering

Rivers flow through the cracks in my heart
Volcanoes erupt whenever i’ve had enough
My hands are holding a dying bird
That will rise again as my thoughts are finally heard

I’ll free myself away
I’ll break the wall to embrace the day

Leave a Reply

