The clock just stopped
I’ve lived my life
Wrapped in thick walls
I’ve loved my life
Within an imaginary dome
Silver lining in my nights
Never brought back hope

Curving my finger like a hook
Wishing to fish sensations
With bait made of broken goods
Fishing through the glass barrier

I’ve done things and told lies
Just to fill my heart with feelings
Black hole that devoured the light
Hungry for the warm and the burning

My time just stopped
I’ve lived my lies gasping for acceptance
I’ve lived one short life in dependence
I’ve died just to escape rejection

Leave a Reply

