They don’t understand
And neither do I
Ideal state never lasts
Solutions have been tried

But nothing has changed
I’m tired, they’re tired
Have I lost the game?
Will I know the reason why?

This globe is too big
Heaven will never accept me
Hell is awaiting
Everything feels overwhelming

There are people who still need me
Though I’ve disappointed them too many times
How selfish of me, oh how selfish indeed
People who I’ve hurt and lied to countless times

More time for me maybe?
Or can I cut my thread right now?

Leave a Reply

