With You

Crystal clear
Vaporizing tears
The sound of your steps
Arriving from somewhere
Now the phantoms in me
They can be silenced for a minute

Now that you’re here
I feel a lot better

Songs about nightmare
Their laughter never ends
In the back of my head
Sung by screaming death

Now my phantoms can be mute
Just for a little while
Now that I’m with you
I feel brighter for a little while

Now that you’re here
The road seems smoother
Life seems simpler
I feel better

Sometimes I’m afraid you’ll leave me
But apparently you feel the same
Maybe we both can have our remedies
It seems that,
our whole lives we’re trying to make amends
Forgive and forget

My phantoms will never be mute for long
Save my soul, we are knocking on doors
Lead me, guide me
Will you please stay with me?

Leave a Reply

