I will not fly

Below there are stars
Blinking praising me
My throne lays among the waves of lights
Painted in the night sky far north from here

That’s where I’m going

Ten thousand miles road I’m heading down
Blisters on my feet, weights I carry on my back
Backpack full of dirt to keep me on the ground
Ropes tied my wings to keep me on the land

Look at the map
No pain or loneliness written there
Look inside
Where you see through hallway of time
Where memories of your childhood
Keep you faithful

I’m going up
But I will not fly
I’ll take my crown
But I know I’ll die

When I lose every sensation
With nothing else to feel
When I’ve gained what I wanted
Nothing else to feel

Leave a Reply

