Find me if you want to know

Waiting on a decaying boat

Staring at the stars, my home

The sea is one giant darkness

the darkest of mirror,

whispering to my organs

planning my funeral

 

I’m married to the night

Every constellation marks my skin like a tattoo

I befriend the only light

With blind pale eyes challenging the moon

 

And I’m bringing with me a treasure

One knowledge, one truth

If you’re brave enough to open your door,

move your weary feet to my anchored boat

lift your dim lantern and light my face

look at me and find the old man that I am

I will give you what you desire

One knowledge in your mind

will frighten you at night

Leave a Reply

