Ordinary

โ€‹Can you say something?

Something reassuring

In a voice that I’ve ever heard

from a house in a small village

Sing me a song

A familiar song

With the music that I’ve ever heard

From our last moments together

Among the silent ghosts in the woods

We used to hide under a big tree

Telling each other the dreams

Dreams that could have come true

And you said that we would live in a better place far away from here

I agreed

Oh how naive we used to be

Let those dreams sleep

We are not meant to be kings

We are ordinary

4 comments on “Ordinary

  1. I don’t know why you would shed your dreams to accept the definition of ordinary. Everything you described upto that part is the envy of many. Your simple spontaneous honesty, is rare. Feel good about it!
    The peace, the simplicity of sharing dreams under a tree with friends to talk about futures unknown: all that is what people yearn for. What you have in that simplicity, people cannot buy with all the Kings’ money in the world!

    • Thank you for coming by and for the comment ๐Ÿ˜€

      I wrote this post when I was going through a hard time, when my view of life was as bad as it could be. But you’re right ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s absolutely a bliss when everything was simple. When dreams are what kept us going. But as time goes by, they are pushed into a more secure place, hidden but don’t completely disappear. Now that I learned that I don’t have to cling on those dreams in order to feel happy, I feel more content. Those dreams are not my stars and sky anymore, they have now been transformed into a floor I walk on everyday, a base of my imagination, where it can expand into more wonderful things, while I’m living my ‘ordinary’ life. I hope I’m making sense here.

      It’d be nice to have a little of what’s left of that simplicity though ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. My best wishes are with you and I hope that you not only walk over them but convert your dream to action and enjoy that yeah feeling๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s only you on your stage of life -ofcourse with due respect and love for others that surround and support you๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ™

Leave a Reply

