None of Those

Forever I went
Night sky silent cold
Now burning spread
Now silent no more
Made me scream
Run towards and from
Made me plead
The wind getting strong
Heal me, help me now
I’m running out of time

This world is for the smart and the strong
And I am none of those

They are…
fighters during heatwave
Pain scale is through the space
Storm raging they’re standing straight
In a constant battle and always
Never is a strong word but,
they never break

In my head I’m drowning
Cannot make up anything
Seeking control of this mess
No, no, this is as good as it gets

This world is for the brave and the kind
And I am none of the above

Leave a Reply

